As defined in UGA's Non-Discrimination and Anti-Harassment Policy, members of the University Community are any persons employed by or affiliated with the University in any way and persons participating in any University program or activity, including, but not limited to:

(1) University faculty, staff, administrators, employees, and independent contractors;

(2) University students;

(3) Volunteers and participants in any University program or activity; and

(4) Guests and visitors to campus, to any property owned or leased by the University, or to any property owned or leased by any University-affiliated organization or group.

As defined in the University System of Georgia Board of Regents' Sexual Misconduct Policy, "community" is defined as: Students, faculty and staff, as well as contractors, vendors, visitors and guests.

Equal Opportunity & Affirmative Action